History of the Daylight Saving Time (DST) / Summer Time from 1916 to present

History of the Standard Time Zone charts of the World from 1894 to present

History of the International Date Line from 1844 to to present

   Search for City:


Countries and territories operating Daylight Saving Time 2023/2024.
2023 Daylight Saving Time Map from World Time Zone
World Time Zones maps are property of WorldTimeZone.com and may not be used or reproduced without permission

Daylight Saving Time (Summer Time) in Northern Hemisphere (2023/2024)
DST START 2023 DST END 2023 DST START 2024 DST Ref. / News
Europe - EU countries 26-Mar01:00h 29-Oct01:00h   31-Mar01:00h  dst-eu2 
Europe- non-EU countries* 26-Mar01:00h 29-Oct01:00h   31-Mar01:00h  dst-eu2 
Europe- United Kingdom (Brexit) 26-Mar01:00h 29-Oct01:00h   31-Mar01:00h  dst-eu2 
Europe- Ukraine 26-Mar03:00h 29-Oct04:00h 31-Mar03:00h  dst-ua05 
Europe- Russia, Belarus no DST  dst-ru62,  dst-by03 
U.S.A. (except Hawaii, Arizona) 12-Mar02:00h 05-Nov02:00h 10-Mar02:00h  dst-us0 
Canada (except Saskatchewan) 12-Mar02:00h 05-Nov02:00h 10-Mar02:00h  dst-ca2 ,  dst-ca1 
Mexico No DST No DST No DST  dst-mx4 ,  mx12 
Mexico-USA border ** 12-Mar02:00h 05-Nov02:00h 10-Mar02:00h  dst-mx51 
Saint Pierre and Miquelon (Fr.) 12-Mar02:00h 05-Nov02:00h 10-Mar02:00h  dst-pm1 
Greenland (Nuuk) 25-Mar22:00h 28-Oct23:00h 30-Mar22:00h  dst-gl0 ,  gl1 
Cuba (Havana) 13-Mar00:00h 06-Nov1:00h 10-Mar00:00h  dst-cu9 
Bahamas (Nassau) 12-Mar02:00h 05-Nov02:00h 10-Mar02:00h  dst-bs1 
Bermuda (Hamilton) 12-Mar02:00h 05-Nov02:00h 10-Mar02:00h  dst-bm0 
Haiti (Port-au-Prince) 12-Mar02:00h 05-Nov02:00h 10-Mar02:00h  dst-ht4 
Turks and Caicos (Cockburn Town) 12-Mar02:00h 05-Nov02:00h 10-Mar02:00h  dst-tc3 
Egypt (Cairo) 28-Apr00:00h 27-Oct00:00h 26-Apr00:00h  dst-eg11 
Gaza Strip (Gaza) 29-Apr00:00h 28-Oct1:00h 13-Apr00:00h  dst-westbank08 
West Bank (Bethlehem, West Bank) 29-Apr00:00h 28-Oct1:00h 13-Apr00:00h  dst-westbank08 
Iran (Tehran) No DST No DST no DST  dst-ir10 
Israel (Tel Aviv, Jerusalem) 24-Mar02:00h 29-Oct02:00h 29-Mar02:00h  dst-il4 
Jordan (Amman) cont. DST cont. DST cont. DST  dst-jo3 
Lebanon (Beirut) 30-Mar00:00h 29-Oct00:00h 30-Mar00:00h  dst-lb2 
Syria (Damascus) cont. DST cont. DST cont. DST  dst-sy7 
Daylight Saving Time (Summer Time) in Southern Hemisphere (2023/2024)
DST END 2023 DST START 2023 DST END 2024 DST Ref. / News
Australia *** 02-Apr03:00h 01-Oct02:00h 07-Apr03:00h  dst-au0 
Australia - Norfolk Island. 02-Apr03:00h 01-Oct02:00h 07-Apr03:00h  dst-au18 
Australia - Lord Howe Isl.(dst=30min) 02-Apr02:00h 01-Oct02:00h 07-Apr02:00h  dst-au14 
Fiji- Suva no DST no DST no DST  dst-fj11 
New Zealand (Wellington, Auckland) 02-Apr03:00h 24-Sep02:00h 07-Apr03:00h  dst-nz0 
New Zealand- Chatham Island 02-Apr3:45h 24-Sep2:45h 07-Apr3:45h  dst-nz0 
Samoa (Apia) cancelled - -  dst-ws11 
Chile (Santiago) 02-Apr00:00h 03-Sep00:00h 07-Apr00:00h  dst-cl14 
Chile- Easter Island 01-Apr22:00h 02-Sep22:00h 06-Apr22:00h  dst-cl12 
Paraguay (Asuncion) 26-Mar00:00h 01-Oct00:00h 24-Mar00:00h  dst-py3 
Amundsen-Scott (South Pole) 02-Apr03:00h 24-Sep02:00h 07-Apr03:00h
McMurdo Station (USA) 02-Apr03:00h 24-Sep02:00h 07-Apr03:00h
Scott Station (N.Z.) 02-Apr03:00h 24-Sep02:00h 07-Apr03:00h
Time Zone changes / DST changes (2017/2018/2019/2020)
TZ before TZ after TZ Ref. / News
Namibia - Windhoek UTC+01 UTC+02 03-Sep-201702:00h  na-01 
2017: DST cancelled
Sudan - Khartoum UTC+03 UTC+02 01-Nov-201700:00h  sd-01 
Mongolia - Ulaanbaatar 2017: DST cancelled  dst-mn3 
Tonga - Nukualofa 2017: DST cancelled  dst-to01 
Morocco - Morocco (Rabat) UTC UTC+01 26-Oct-201800:00h  dst-ma15 
2018: DST cancelled (changed time zones from UTC to UTC+01);
2019-2020: changed time zones from UTC+1 to UTC during holy month of Ramadan.
Brazil **** 2019: DST cancelled  dst-br16 

* - except Iceland

** - 10 municipalities in Mexico (Mexico-USA border) observing USA DST rules: Tijuana, Ensenada, Mexicali, Tecate, Ciudad Juarez, Ojinaga, Ciudad Acuña, Piedras Negras, Anahuac, Nuevo Laredo, Reynosa, Matamoros

*** - Australia States & Territories observing DST: Australian Capital Territory (Canberra); New South Wales (Sydney); Victoria (Melbourne); Tasmania (Hobart); Australia - South Australia (Adelaide)

**** - Brazil States observing DST: Rio Grande do Sul , Santa Catarina, Parana, Sao Paulo, Rio de Janeiro, Espirito Santo, Minas Gerais, Goias, Mato Grosso, Mato Grosso do Sul, Distrito Federal

Sitemap | Awards / Media | How to link | Guestbook | Privacy | About WorldTimeZone.com | Travel Photos | Contact
Copyright © WorldTimeZone.com. All rights reserved.